Home Learning

Lockdown Timetable

A lockdown timetable has been put in place in the case of a possible full or partial lockdown.

It is in place to enable students to continue to receive face to face learning from their subject teachers. Lessons will take place via Teams. Students will follow the school day and their individual timetable to provide some consistency and allow things to feel as normal as possible.

At the start of term students will receive lessons on accessing school emails and using Teams to support home learning if the need for a lockdown occurs. Links to these resources are below.

Year 7,8,9 and 10 will partially follow their timetable. On a week A, students will have Teams online tutorials in Core subjects; English, Maths and Science when it is timetabled. Students will complete work set in other subjects in the remaining time.

On a week B, students will have Teams online tutorials in all other subjects when they are timetabled. Students will complete work set from core subjects in the remaining time.

Year 11 will fully follow their timetable. All lessons will be delivered via Teams. This will ensure no Year 11 students lose curriculum time and continue with face to face learning.

Student 2 week self-isolation:

If your child has to self-isolate we will have work packs ready to send home. Please inform your child’s Pastoral Manager and they will be able to provide a computer or paper based pack to enable your child to continue to learn. The paper based pack can be collected from school or posted home. The computer based pack will be emailed to your child’s school email address.

Additional resources:

How to use Teams

How to use school email

Additional websites to support home learning:

Oak National Academy https://www.thenational.academy/

BBC Bitesize https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Barclays Life Skills https://barclayslifeskills.com/families/?campaign=Google_RS-2020_Lifeskills_Home_Learning_Generic_Broad&chnnl=PSG&gclid=Cj0KCQjwp4j6BRCRARIsAGq4yMFAqsLGSvhtiJT7kE9PaW_wiSgk9NQnLzcYHxcNSOS-oClcQ6UrsMwaAkfqEALw_wcB&gclsrc=aw.ds

Be Ready https://bereadygroup.org/login/

Hegarty Maths https://hegartymaths.com/

Seneca Learning https://senecalearning.com/en-GB/

Future Learn https://www.futurelearn.com/

Open Learn https://www.open.edu/openlearn/

Blockly https://blockly.games/

Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

Ted Ed https://ed.ted.com/

National Geographic Kids https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/

Mystery Science https://mysteryscience.com/

Crash Course https://thecrashcourse.com/

Crest Awards https://www.crestawards.org/

iDEA Awards https://idea.org.uk/