Contact Us

You can contact us by telephone, fax, email or post.

Angela Nelson is in charge of our main school office. She will be happy to deal with queries from parents and other members of the public. 

The School Office is usually available from 8 am to 4 pm, during normal school opening days.  There is an answer machine to take messages out of school hours or when the office staff are busy taking other calls. If you require a printed copy of any documents that are on our website, then they are available from the school office, free of charge.


The Heys School
Heys Road
M25 1JZ


Phone – 0161 773 2052
Fax – 0161 773 5644

Email –

If you require paper copies of any of the information on this website please email:


Password reset request

Please use the following form to request student’s email password reset: Heys IT Support Contact Form


Useful Contacts

    Pastoral Team

Head of Key Stage 2/3 and Transition

Head of Year 7

Mrs L Kelly

Key Stage 2/3 Pastoral Manager and Transition

Head of Key Stage 3

Mr D Lyons

Key Stage 3 Pastoral Manager



Mr M Grice

Assistant DSL

Mrs R Evans

Head of Key Stage 4

Miss C Phillips


Key Stage 4 Pastoral Manager

Mr M Small

SEND Lead and Deputy Head

Miss B Kenny

Attendance Lead

Mrs L Jones

Attendance Administrator 

Mrs L Bowers

    Faculty Leads

Head of Faculty Maths

Ms K Richardson

Head of Faculty Science

Mrs R Hayton

Lead Practitioner English

Mr L Monaghan

Lead Practitioner Humanities

Mr M Jackson

Lead Practitioner Technology

Mr J Howells

Head of Modern Foreign Language Faculty

Mrs C Bailey

Head of Arts Faculty

Mrs R Farrington-Evans

Extra-Curricular Coordinator

Mr K Sellars

Assistant SENCO & support pupils with medical needs

Mrs L Saunders

Assistant SENCO & support pupils with medical needs

Mrs S Walsh